Silly Little House

My cohost Eulegy

I wrote this on cohost and I think its pretty good with how I feel about cohost. (Also hi everyone from that post :3). This is really just a repost of that first half, but on here. Just imaging this blog is cohost for added context and immersion.


seeya 'round cohost

I love this website, but what do I say that hasnt already been said? Its a place that means so much to me even with how little I interacted with people on here. But that's just the thing...

When I was on Twitter, I used it for browsing memes and looking at different communities, but if I wanted communication and to speak my mind, I was terrified. I was terrified of putting a limb out. Seeing people on Twitter getting their entire online circles disintegrate after one post out of line made me scared to do any interaction at all. I stayed to myself. Barely liked posts at all. It all fed into my insecurities of being myself.

but cohost is different. So much different. It felt like REAL community. REAL people, all with real ideas and thoughtful posts. It let me slowly come out of my shell. I liked posts, reposted ideas I connected with, and even even started making posts and comments myself sometimes. Its not a lot, but cohost helped break down that wall of fear for me, even just a little bit. I was able to talk about my games, my passions, and have people actually look at them. Every comment wasnt something to be feared, but a confidence boost to keep going. I'm tearing up writing this think about all the ways cohost made me a happier person.

Cohost made me believe in the good of people, and I feel sad that I can never repay this little eggbug website.